Biographies & Memoirs

Biographies & Memoirs

  • Grid List
If This House Could Talk
$16.99
When a middle-aged, retired, trying-to-keep-it-together, ex-wife, widow, kinda-sorta grandma, and sometimes-achiever is thrown into a life of pandemic-mandated isolation, the...
Add to cart
Falling for Myself
$17.00
In this searing and seriously funny memoir, Dorothy Ellen Palmer falls down, a lot, and spends a lifetime learning to...
Add to cart
Let's Pretend This Never Happened
$12.00
For fans of Tina Fey and David Sedaris—Internet star Jenny Lawson, aka The Bloggess, makes her literary debut.   Jenny...
Add to cart
As For Sinclair Ross
$8.00
Sinclair Ross (1908-1996), best known for his canonical novel As for Me and My House (1941), and for such familiar...
Add to cart
Samuel Pepys
$8.00
Samuel Pepys is the astonishing biography by bestselling author Claire Tomalin 2002 WHITBREAD BOOK OF THE YEAR 'Immaculately well done....
Add to cart
The Glass Castle
$8.00
MORE THAN EIGHT YEARS ON THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER LIST The extraordinary, one-of-a-kind, “nothing short of spectacular” (Entertainment Weekly)...
Add to cart
Bethune
$3.00
The  Canadian doctor who became a hero in China and around the world
Add to cart
Across My Path
$6.00
Add to cart
Metamorphosis Stages in a Life
$7.00
From Naked Ape to Super Species takes an unflinching look at where we are at this unprecedented moment in history....
Add to cart
Drawn from Memory
$4.00
Cavan, Ontario: Self Published , 1998. Soft cover. Fine. A collection of articles published in The Millbrook Times in the...
Add to cart
Common Nonsense
$7.00
"Andy Rooney's Sunday evening observations on 60 Minutes are an American institution, shaping the way people see everything from coffee...
Add to cart
Shadow Child
$9.00
Like many young women, Beth Powning faced decisions of whether and when to start a family. Ambivalence gave way to...
Add to cart