Tide of War

Tide of War

Author: Seth Hunter
$8.00

1794: Murder, mutiny and betrayal as war rips through the Caribbean . . .

Book Title Tide of War
Author Seth Hunter
Type Used Book

1794: Murder, mutiny and betrayal as war rips through the Caribbean . . .

The second brilliant novel in Seth Hunter's naval adventure series, featuring Captain Nathan Peake. The perfect series for fans of HORNBLOWER and Iain Gale.

'This book has it all; naval battles, mutiny, pirates, spies - even a witch queen! Will be welcomed by lovers of naval historical fiction' Daily Mail

Newly-promoted Captain Nathan Peake is despatched to the Caribbean to take command of the British navy's latest frigate, the 32-gun Unicorn. But the Unicorn already has a tragic history of mutiny - and murder.

Meanwhile the Revolutionary authorities in Paris have sent the best frigate in the French fleet, the 44-gun Virginie, on a secret mission to spread mayhem from the shores of Cuba to the swamps of the Mississippi Delta.

While the Unicorn embarks on her epic duel with the Virginie, Nathan confronts the seductive charms of Sabine Delatour, witch queen of the Army of Lucumi, the intrigues of the American agent Gilbert Imlay...

What readers are saying about THE TIDE OF WAR:

'[Seth Hunter is] a worthy challenger to the nautical stories of Patrick O'Brien and Dudley Pope. The pacing is relentless and totally absorbing'

'The research and description of the time is excellent. A first-class read'

'Seth Hunter's passion for history leaves the reader with a vivid sense of place and time'